Using Groups

Groups allow you to organise rules into logical groups and enable/disable them in one go. Through this document, you will learn how “Groups” can be used to manage your rules better.

Create Group

Click the “3-vertical dots” button in the toolbar on the rules page.

Select the “New Group” button from the menu.

Enter the name of the group.

Hit Enter

Create Rule within Group

Select the type of rule which you want to make. On the Rule making page on top left of the box you will find ungrouped.

Click on it to add your rule in a group. Select the group in which you want to add that rule.

Hit Enter.

Move Existing Rules to a Group

Select rules using the checkbox in corresponding rows.

Click the “3-vertical dots” button in the toolbar on the rules page.

Select the “Change Group” button from the menu.

Select one of the existing groups or enter the name of the new group.

Hit Enter

Enable/Disable a Group

Toggle status in the group row.

Note: Although each rule within the group has its own status, but it will not execute if the containing group is disabled.

Import/Export or Share a Group

Select checkbox before group name. It will select all its rules too.

Click Share/export/import button from the toolbar.

Un-Group Rules

Click the “3-vertical dots” button in the group row.

Select “Ungroup selected rules” from the menu.

Delete Rules

On the Right of every rule you made you will find many options one of them is the Delete Rule. Click on the respective Delete icon to delete that rule.

Rename Group

Click the “3-vertical dots” button in the group row.

Select the “Rename Group” Button to rename it.

Delete Group

A group cannot be deleted unless it is empty.

Click the “3-vertical dots” button in the group row.

Select “Delete group” from menu.